The BC Shopping Centre Association is a non-profit organization focused on supporting the development of the retail industry. This is done through networking events bringing the membership together. Its membership composed primarily of retail and related business professionals.

The organizing board is composed of individuals nominated and confirmed by the membership at the beginning of every year during an AGM. Every Board of Director member fulfills his/ her responsibilities on a voluntary basis but is expected to represent the best interest of the association.

Our Goal

 

The BCSCA has a membership of over 160 shopping centre representatives and 40 supporting suppliers. It is made up of Shopping Centre Managers, Developers, Owners, Leasing Representatives, Marketing Professionals and Suppliers with the shared goal of enhancing B.C.’s shopping centres through communication, education, research and advocacy.

Our Team

The Board of Directors are volunteers from the membership. Each Board of Director generously gives his/ her time to support the association through various roles. The board meets once a month and manages multiple events throughout the year.

Charles Fleck

President

Company: Ivanhoe Cambridge, Metropolis at Metrotown

Phone: 604-438-4700

Email: charles.fleck@ivanhoecambridge.com

Charles Fleck

Charles Fleck

President

Susan Saatchi

Treasurer

Company: Ivanhoe Cambridge, Guildford Town Centre

Phone: 604-587-4244

Email: susan.saatchi@ivanhoecambridge.com

Susan Saatchi

Susan Saatchi

Treasurer

Damian Gasparetto

Secretary

Company: BentallGreenOak

Phone: 604-596-4811 ext 102

Email: damian.gasparetto@bentallgreenoak.com

Damian Gasparetto

Damian Gasparetto

Secretary

Jay Marsh

District Manager

Company: Dexterra

Phone: 604-230-5670

Email: Jay.Marsh@dexterra.com

Jay Marsh

Jay Marsh

District Manager

Zahra Vallani

Membership and Community Relations Committee

Company: Ivanhoe Cambridge, Metropolis at Metrotown

Phone: 604-630-3301

Email: zahra.vallani@ivanhoecambridge.com

Zahra Vallani

Zahra Vallani

Membership and Community Relations Committee

Lynne Gonzaga

Marketing Communications Committee

Company: UNO Digital

Phone: 604-270-8787

Email: lynne@unodigital.com

Lynne Gonzaga

Lynne Gonzaga

Marketing Communications Committee

Alyssa Raycraft

Marketing Communications Committee

Company: McArthurGlen Group, McArthurGlen Designer Outlet Vancouver

Phone: 604-816-0367

Email: alyssa.raycraft@mcarthurglen.com

Alyssa Raycraft

Alyssa Raycraft

Marketing Communications Committee

Bronwyn Bailey

Events Committee

Company: Colliers International, Lansdowne Centre

Phone: 604-249-3157

Email: bronwyn.bailey@colliers.com

Bronwyn Bailey

Bronwyn Bailey

Events Committee

Mark Forward

Events Committee

Company: Paladin Security Group

Phone: 604-296-7611

Email: mforward@paladinsecurity.com

Mark Forward

Mark Forward

Events Committee

Serena Shum

Events Committee

Company: Cadillac Fairview, CF Pacific Centre

Phone: 604-638-3363

Email: serena.shum@cadillacfairview.com

Serena Shum

Serena Shum

Events Committee

Manisha Narang

Sponsorship Committee

Company: Cadillac Fairview, CF Richmond Centre

Phone: 604-273-4828

Email: manisha.narang@cadillacfairview.com

Manisha Narang

Manisha Narang

Sponsorship Committee

Suraya Tabesh

Sponsorship Committee

Company: WestPark

Phone: 604-351-2449

Email: surayat@westpark.com

Suraya Tabesh

Suraya Tabesh

Sponsorship Committee

Brett Mollard

Sponsorship Committee

Company: Alpine Building Maintenance

Phone: 604-554-2965

Email: brett@alpineservices.ca

Brett Mollard

Brett Mollard

Sponsorship Committee

Emily Shimwell

Membership and Community Relations Committee

Company: Morguard Investments Ltd.

Phone: 604-602-6437

Email: eshimwell@morguard.com

Emily Shimwell

Emily Shimwell

Membership and Community Relations Committee

Cleon Sawyer

Membership and Community Relations Committee

Company: Bee Clean

Phone: 778-877-5260

Email: cleon.sawyer@beeclean.net

Cleon Sawyer

Cleon Sawyer

Membership and Community Relations Committee

Kristina Shier

Marketing Communications Committee

Company: Ivanhoé Cambridge - Tsawwassen Mills

Phone: 604-229-9721

Email: kristina.shier@ivanhoecambridge.com

Kristina Shier

Kristina Shier

Marketing Communications Committee

Join  Our Team

 

 

If you’re interested in being part of this dynamic group and would like to volunteer your time, we’d be happy to hear from you. Please fill out below and submit. You can also connect with us if you’d like to know more of the roles and responsibilities of being a director.

BCSCA Contact Form Image